Home / Exhibition / Artists- Flashmob Art Plan / FU Ya-Wen+CHOU Shu-Yi
Share on Twitter


Under Tension, 2019, multimedia installation and performance, 200 × 150 × 10 cm. Courtesy of the artist. Venue: Kaohsiung Museum of Fine Arts.



Under Tension, 2019, multimedia installation and performance, 220 × 180 × 25 cm. Courtesy of the artist. Venue: ” ANHYDRITE – Media Art Biennale ” Barbarossa Cave, GeoPark Kyffhäuser, Rottleben.



Under Tension, 2020, multimedia installation and performance, site-specific work, dimensions variable. Courtesy of the artist. Venue: National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts.




FU Ya-Wen+CHOU Shu-Yi

The Eighth Genre: Performance & Live Art/Multimedia-Installation & Performance



Under Tension
Multimedia installation and performance, site-specific work, 25 min
2020 Version at National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts by Fu Ya-Wen and Chou Shu-Yi

I have tried to construct an apparatus with which my body extends itself into the room. Using tension springs and movement I can create an interactive space. The tensioned springs show how the surface of the body extends in different lines. There is no intentionality in my movements. I also did not imagine the appearance of the specific ways the movements and mechanisms would be combined. But my body produces a continuous dialogue between the apparatus and the room.

With all my physical strength I fight against the external pressure, and my muscles are sore. The existence of the body enters into consciousness. At the moment of physical collapse, the force of the tension springs diminishes and they swing back. The body is pulled back and forth in constant motion, and through the continuous use of my strength I create the loss of my security, and I return into a real state.



Profile

FU Ya-Wen
Fu Ya-Wen was born in Taiwan in 1980. She lives and works in Taiwan and Germany, where she received her Meisterschüler’s degree in media art from the HGB Academy of Fine Arts Leipzig. Her work focusses on the relationship of body and space. Fu grasps this relationship not only through the description of a subject and its surroundings, but by a differentiated conception and critical analysis of the subject in space. She examines the space in which you feel and act, the space in which the self that perceives exists and likewise where this self begins in its surroundings.Her works have been shown at Tainan Art Museum II (2019); Kaohsiung Museum of Fine Arts (2019); HELLERAU - European Center for the Arts Dresden (2018); ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien (2018); Kunsthalle Exnergasse WUK/Vienna (2017), and etc.

CHOU Shu-Yi
Chou is a choreographer and dancer. His recent creations, in the forms of theatre, site-specific performance or dance video, question the value of life and reflect the status of an individual or a group in different social contexts, and create “a body vocabulary that belongs to Asia.” Chou continues to seek new methods of creation, and potentials of cross-disciplinary collaboration using different mediums. His work Break & Break! won the Taishin Performing Arts Award in 2019.

首頁 / 展覽 / 參展藝術家- 快閃行為計畫 / 傅雅雯+周書毅
Share on Twitter


〈活著〉,2019,多媒體裝置表演,200 × 150 × 10 公分。藝術家提供。展覽地點:高雄美術館。



〈活著〉,2019,多媒體裝置表演,220 × 180 × 25 公分。藝術家提供。展覽地點:「ANHYDRITE - 媒體藝術雙年展」圖林根市巴巴羅薩洞穴(Barbarossa Cave)。



〈活著〉,2020,多媒體裝置表演,現地製作,尺寸視場地而定。藝術家提供。展覽地點:國立臺灣美術館。




傅雅雯+周書毅

第八品 行為暨臨場藝術 / 多媒體裝置表演



創作自述

〈活著〉
多媒體裝置表演,限地製作,25 分鐘
2020 版本於國立臺灣美術館台灣雙年展將由傅雅雯×周書毅共同創作

我嘗試構建將我的身體延伸到空間裡的裝置,透過重力與彈力的估算,找到適合身體承受的彈力數值,而量身訂製了24條彈簧。這固定在身上的24條彈簧像是延伸身體的24塊脊椎骨,每一個延展的動作都隱喻著身體與空間的關係。拉扯的彈簧呈現限地製作的裝置如何有不同可能性的延伸。在透過沒有故事性的肢體動作,也沒有去營造具意義性的肢體語言,回到裝置與身體融為一體的出發點,去創造身體與裝置空間互相結合的可能性。同時,整體裝置不斷的在身體和空間之間持續產生對話。

身體的存在,刺激著了意識。在身體垮了的那一刻,緊繃的彈簧張力減弱,它們持續的擺盪,身體不斷的被拉扯回到初始的位置。透過自身與彈簧持續來回的角力拉扯,我回到一個純粹的身體的狀態。



簡歷

傅雅雯
1980 年出生於臺灣,於萊比錫藝術高等學院媒體藝術系獲得碩士及大師學位,現於臺灣與德國工作。傅雅雯作品的重點在於呈顯身體與空間的關聯。藉此,她不僅能夠掌握如何呈現個體與其周圍環境的關係,並進一步得以在相互殊異的概念領域中找到落實點,對身處空間中的個體進行批判性的分析。她將我們於中感受並行動的空間、將感知著一切的自我所存在的空間主題化,由此探討介於個體與周邊的分際。她的作品曾在臺南美術館二館(2019)、高雄美術館(2019)、HELLERAU -Hellerau 歐洲藝術中心(2018)、德國當代煤體藝術中心ZKM(2018)、維也納當代藝術美術館Kunsthalle Exnergasse WUK(2017)展出。

周書毅
編舞家、舞者。近年編創作品聚焦叩問生命的價值,反映個人或群體在不同社會脈絡下的狀態,提出「屬於亞洲的身體語彙」。並以劇場、非傳統劇場、舞蹈錄像等形式呈現。周書毅積極嘗試不同的創作方法,持續探索與其他創作媒材合作的可能。其編創作品〈Break & Break !無用之地〉於2019 年獲台新藝術獎表演藝術獎。