Home / Exhibition / Artists- Flashmob Art Plan / OU Jing-Yun
Share on Twitter


The Honors for Boy - Fashion and Restraining, 2019, oil on canvas, 112 × 291 cm. Collection of Sunpride Foundation.



Countdown, 2019, oil on canvas, 145.5 × 357 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



The Justice of Fairy Girls, 2016, oil on canvas, 145.5 × 112 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



To kill Tigers in the Zoo, 2019, oil on canvas, 162 × 120 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



Gun Sound in the Forest, 2019, oil on canvas, 120 × 162 cm. Courtesy of the artist.




OU Jing-Yun

The Third Genre: Portrait of Unknown Heroes



My paintings are attempts at portraying how the image of humans is outlined by the interconnectivity of desire and violence. The works portray the mutation and distortion of various pictures, pieced together by artificial objects, animals, or fabled landscapes, collaged and fractured.

Countdown and Gun sound in the forest recall a certain point in time when a painting turns into an illusory experience and how art movements, traditions, and imaginations about the future integrate into a vehicle that carries experiences that exceed human lifespan—sensory textures that are still able to be experienced without physical participation. At the same time, imaginational depth is explored in the thin interface of paintings. Through the exposure of painting, the constant tug between desire and violence continues. The Honors for Boy - Fashion and Restraining and To kill Tigers in the zoo present the complexity and delirium among images of killing, rejecting the idea of stability in human form and presenting a picture mixed with non-human creatures and monsters.

Profile

Ou Jing-Yun was born in 1991 in Yilan, Taiwan, he obtained his BFA and MFA from the Taipei National University of the Arts, Department of Fine Arts. Selected previous solo exhibitions include: Flames of Illusion at VT Artsalon, Taipei (2020); The Whisper by Delirium at Free Art Space, Taipei (2016); Tristes Subtropical at Jing-Lu Art, Taipei (2014). His selected group exhibitions include: Obliteration at Project Fulfill Art Space, Taipei (2020); Tree Tree Tree Person I&II – Taroko Arts Residency Project at TheCube, Taipei (2018); Bangkok Biennial 2018 – Co-Exist Art Exhibition (Taiwan) at Tentacles, Bangkok, Thailand.

首頁 / 展覽 / 參展藝術家- 快閃行為計畫 / 歐靜雲
Share on Twitter


〈男孩的榮譽- 衣裝與矜持〉,2016,油彩、畫布,112 × 291 公分。驕陽基金會收藏。



〈倒數計時〉,2019,油彩、畫布,145.5 × 357 公分。藝術家提供。



〈小仙女的正義〉,2016,油彩、畫布,145.5 × 112 公分。藝術家提供。



〈刺殺動物園的老虎〉,2019,油彩、畫布,162 × 120 公分。藝術家提供。



〈森林裡的槍聲〉,2019,油彩、畫布,120 × 162 公分。藝術家提供。




歐靜雲

第三品 無名戰爭肖像



創作自述

我嘗試著在繪畫裡排列欲望與暴力之間如何輪廓人的樣貌,那是各式圖像的異變與扭曲的過程,它可以是人造物件、動物或是任何一幅被拼裝起來的寓言風景縫合與碎裂的狀態。

〈倒數計時〉、〈森林裡的槍聲〉回溯了繪畫成為幻覺感受裡某個時間點的註記,與美術繪畫運動、歷史風俗與未來想像等接承了跨越人類生命時間所能經驗、未曾參與卻能確實感受的感官質地相關,繪畫的淺薄介面裡挖掘了時間之於感受的想像深度。在繪畫自身的暴露,繼續欲望與暴力的對峙。〈男孩榮耀-衣裝與矜持〉、〈刺殺動物園的老虎〉則是在殺戮的圖像中,逼顯出複雜錯綜的譫妄特質,否定安穩在人型中的意義,成為非人妖妄的攪雜圖像。

簡歷

1991 年出生於臺灣宜蘭,畢業於國立臺北藝術大學美術學系碩士班創作組,主修繪畫。歷年個展包括:「沙午烈火」,非常廟藝文空間,臺北(2020)、「譫妄絮語」,福利社,臺北(2016)、「憂鬱亞熱帶」,靜慮藝術,臺北(2014)。近期參與聯展:「爛石與枯海」,就在藝術空間,臺北(2020)、「森人I&II- 太魯閣藝駐計畫」,立方計劃空間,臺北(2018)、「多元成展在泰國—無用政治?非關暴力」,TENTACLES,曼谷,泰國(2018)。