Home / Exhibition / Artists- Flashmob Art Plan / Meuko! Meuko! & NAXS Corp.
Share on Twitter


Ghost Island, 2017-2020, live audio-visual/VR installation, 30-50 min. Courtesy of the artists.



Ghost Island, 2017-2020, live audio-visual/VR installation, 30-50 min. Courtesy of the artists.



Ghost Island, 2019, live audio-visual, 50 min. Courtesy of the artists. Performance at the WALL Taipei.



Ghost Island, 2019, live audio-visual, 50 min. Courtesy of the artists. Performance at Sonar Festival Hongkong.



Ghost Island, 2017-2020, live audio-visual, 30-50 min. Courtesy of the artists.



Ghost Island, 2017-2020, live audio-visual, 30-50 min. Courtesy of the artists.




Meuko! Meuko! & NAXS Corp.

The First Genre: Sacrifice and Salvation



Ghost Island: Innervision

The controversial term "Ghost Island" hints at anger and emotional alienation, reflecting the artists' insecurity and inability when confronting their survival structure. In the meantime, this work captures the possibility to become primitive, wandering and transcendent, and floats on the border between myth and reality from a viewpoint of a wandering spirit. Using the senses of beasts to travel through the post-utopia ruins constructed by desires and technologies, the artists seek for and imagine the cyber-consciousness intertwined evolved from "beasts-human-divinity." They also attempt to transform "Ghost Island" into a sci-fi fable for contemporary post-Internet society.

Innervision is the VR installation version of the Ghost Island series, which integrates dream writing, soundscape collecting, 3D scanning technology, electronic noise and digital sculpture. The artists attempt to convert chaotic urban street views and information space into a virtual landscape in the Realtime 3D Engine. The Ghost Island series spans a variety of time and space, including music albums, audiovisual performance, virtual reality installation, and online experiences to create possibilities of experiences beyond the geographical framework.

Profile

Meuko! Meuko!

Starting from sampling and collecting random and chaotic noises through environmental scenarios, interwoven emotions of tranquility and anxiety are aggregated within contemporary cyborg city to depict disorderly landscapes and humid air into experimental soundscapes. The correspondence between the emotions within sounds and the world is explored by combining deconstructed electronic music and experimental noises. Released album “Ghost Island” under Swiss label Danse Noire in 2018. Started cooperating with NAXS Corp. for live audio-visual performances and installations in 2017, and has since toured over 20 cities in Europe and Asia, including opening act at Transmediale 2020 in Berlin, Sonic Acts in Amsterdam Sónar Hong Kong, Hyperreality in Vienna, Noise Assembly at Taipei Arts Festival, and WSK in the Philippines.

NAXS Corp.

A new media and arts group based in Taiwan that tracks the myriad changes to our physical and perceived realities attributable to the development and evolution of modern technologies. NAXS Corp. is dedicated to identifying the expansive and original connections that underlie today’s chaotic tangle of Internet-based information. NAXS Corp. specializes in experimental utilization of installation, sound and light, Internet interface, and VR, to explore possibilities of contemporary performance, such as immersive space, ritual theatre, and audio-visual performance, while also contemplating on the ritual structure between post-human society and technological myths. In 2015, NAXS Corp. won First Prize at the Digital Art Performance Awards with virtual immersive theatre “Render Ghost,” which then toured to Times Art Museum in Beijing and National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts, and was featured at the 2019 Ars Electronica Linz.

首頁 / 展覽 / 參展藝術家- 快閃行為計畫 / Meuko! Meuko! & NAXS Corp. 涅所開發
Share on Twitter


《鬼島》,2017-2020,音像演出/VR裝置,時間長度視場地而定。藝術家提供。



《鬼島》,2017-2020,音像演出/VR裝置,時間長度視場地而定。藝術家提供。



《鬼島》,2019,音像演出,50分。藝術家提供。演出於臺北the WALL。



〈鬼島〉,2019,音像演出,50分。藝術家提供。演出於香港Sonar藝術節。



《鬼島》,2017-2020,音像演出,時間長度視場地而定。藝術家提供。



《鬼島》,2017-2020,音像演出,時間長度視場地而定。藝術家提供。




Meuko! Meuko! & NAXS Corp. 涅所開發

第一品 獻祭與救贖



創作自述

鬼島:獸觀

「鬼島」以此備受爭議的詞彙所隱含的悲憤、孤絕情感,反射創作者面對自身所處生存結構的不安與無力。與此同時,亦擷取其原始、遊蕩及超脫的可能性,以遊靈的視點飄盪於神話與現實的疆界 ; 以獸的感官穿越慾望與技術共構的後烏托邦廢墟,尋找並想像由「獸、人、神性」交織演化而成的賽博意識,也試圖將「鬼島」狀態化為面向當代後網路社會的科幻寓言。

〈獸觀〉為《鬼島》系列之VR裝置版本,結合夢境書寫、音景採集、3D掃描、電子噪音、數位雕塑,試圖在即時遊戲引擎(Realtime 3D Engine)中,將無序的都會街景與訊息空間轉化為虛擬地景。《鬼島》系列創作跨越音樂專輯、音像演出、虛擬實境裝置、網路體驗等多元時空,藉此創造跨越地緣框架體驗的可能。

簡歷

Meuko! Meuko!

以環境情境式取樣採集混沌噪音為始,在當代賽博城市中聚合沉靜與噪烈交雜的情緒,將無序景觀、悶熱空氣描繪成實驗性音景。結合解構電子音樂、實驗噪音,探索聲裏情感與世界的對應。2018年在瑞士廠牌Danse Noire 發行「鬼島 Ghost Island」專輯作品,自2017 年開始與NAXS Corp. 合作現場音像演出與裝置創作,至今巡迴展演於歐亞澳二十餘城市。包括:柏林Transmediale 2020 跨媒體藝術節開幕演出、阿姆斯特丹Sonic Acts、香港Sónar 電子藝術節、維也納藝術節Hyperreality、臺北藝術節噪集、菲律賓WSK 等國際音樂、藝術場景。

NAXS Corp. 涅所開發

臺灣新媒體藝術團隊。關注數位技術發展下身體、意識的諸種變形,試圖在紛雜的網絡中尋找集體而原始的連結。NAXS Corp. 擅以裝置、聲光、網路介面、虛擬實境的實驗性運用,探索沉浸式空間、儀式劇場、音像演出等當代展演形式的可能性,也以此思索考後人類社會與技術神話間的儀式性結構。2015 年以虛擬沉浸劇場〈Render Ghost〉獲「數位藝術表演獎」首獎,其後巡演於北京時代美術館、國立臺灣美術館,並展出於2019 林茲電子藝術節。