Home / Collateral Events / Zit-Dim Art Space
Share on Twitter

Zit-Dim Art Space




About the space

Zit-Dim Art Space is jointly run by artists from Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan as an Asian art platform dedicated to promoting contemporary art, education, field study, cultural research, self-publication, and curating. Also in focus are topics related to art exchanges, including experimental art, cross-media collaboration, international artist-in-residence programs, etc. It is open for venue applications to artists working on different topics and media, and hosts exhibitions, talks, forums, and other open events.

About the exhibition

Post-Anthropocene
The Great Acceleration after WWII has propelled mankind to new heights. “Development” has been the banner over the past nearly 100 years, concealing the needs of other species. Men has unbounded desires; however, development cannot go on forever without limits, and it often leads to all kinds of imbalance and triggers conflicts. 2020 is a year of revelation. Mankind has ceded the center stage as due to their inability to fight against the pandemic, locust plague, and floods that have taken place in succession. Without activities of factories, blue sky and white clouds have returned; without ships, sea creatures have thrived. The various kinds of activities on Mother Earth will not stop due to the reduced footprints of human activities, and it seems that we are really the ones that need enlightenment. Post-Anthropocene is a futuristic fantasy, as development is no longer the cure for everything. Human activities are gradually reducing, as we have slowly realized that decline is not a problem; rather, the society should refocus on progress beyond material advancement. Post-Anthropocene is also a fable. As development satisfies human desires, is progress really a step forward rather than regression? As mankind retreated, other species take center stage. In comparison to the desolate ruins of men, aren’t other species thriving and progressing? Questions are raised through “Post-Anthropocene,” to review the intervention of space and human activities, and reflect on the relationship between men and other species.

About the curator

André Chan
He had worked in a number of international galleries and produced various exhibitions around the world. He is the co-founder of Arts Collective in Hong Kong and his curatorial work is now focusing on artists’ practices and contemporary city issues. He was selected for the Emerging Curator Program 2018 by Shanghai Powerstation of Art and Emerging Curator by Para Site. He curated exhibitions and performances around the world including Shanghai, Seoul, Gwangju, Chicago, Vancouver and Hong Kong; recent exhibitions and performances include, Borrowed Scenery (Cattle Depot, Hong Kong, 2019), “Flanêur” (Hong Kong, 2019), Very Natural Actions (Taikwun Contemporary, 2019), A Tree Fell in the Forest, and No One’s There (Power Station of Art, Shanghai, 2018) Kotodama (Para Site, Hong Kong, 2018) It Was the Best of Time, It was the Worst of Times (Mana Contemporary, Chicago, 2017), I Like Blue When There is More White (KIGOJA, Seoul, 2017), Form Simultaneity (100ft Park, Hong Kong, 2016), What Potions Have I Drunk of Siren Tears (A+ Contemporary, Shanghai, 2016), Songs without Words (100ft Park, Hong Kong, 2016) and These Shores (Rossi & Rossi Hong Kong, 2013).

Erica Yu-Wen Huang
She worked as Curator, Learning and Exhibition for Centre for Heritage, Arts & Textile (CHAT), Hong Kong (2018-2019), Adjunct Lecturer for Institute of Applied Arts, National Chiao Tung University, Hsin-chu, Taiwan (2018) and Curator for Hu’s Art Company (2011-2016). Now she works as independent curator and founding member of curator collective Y TEAM. Her curatorial practice focuses on multi-culture issues and the art as intervention and observation method in urban development and local community. She was selected in several curator residency and fellowship including La Cité internationale des Arts, Paris, France (Granted by Ministry of Culture, Taiwan, 2016), Turner Galleries, Perth, Australia (Supported by Kuandu Museum of Fine Arts, Taipei and Taipei City Government, 2017), Gwangju Museum of Art, Gwangju, Korea (Granted by National Culture and Arts Foundation, Taiwan, 2017) and International Studio & Curatorial Program, New York, United States (Granted by Ministry of Culture, Taiwan, 2020). Her recent curatorial projects include: Sea Views - We Meet at Seaside, (Dalsbruk Harbour, Finland, 2019) and Keelung Nights_Nordic Lights (Architect and Designer’s House, Keelung, Taiwan) which were co-curated with Nina-Maria Oförsagd; and 2017 Keelung Ciao - International Environmental Art Festival (Keelung, Taiwan, 2017), NightView Keelung, (Keelung Culture Center and Keelung Harbor area, Keelung, Taiwan, 2016).

Date: 2020/10/17 – 2020/12/14 (Friday to Monday 15:00-21:00)
Venue: Zit-Dim Art Space (No. 84, Section 2, Yongfu Road, West Central District, Tainan, 700, Taiwan)

Participating Artists

South HO
Bosco LAW Ka-Nam
Stephanie SIN
Eason TSANG Ka Wai
Nicole WONG
Yi-Hsuan PENG
Hang-Sheng CHEN
Sing-You LIU
Kit LEE× x
Ken-Yao CHANG
Yin-Chieh LIN
Yi-Hang PENG

South Ho, Whiteness of Trees XV, 2018, archival inkjet print, dimensions variable. Courtesy of the artist.



Bosco Law, Attach And Detach, 2020, ink on paper, 60 × 130 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



Stephanie SIN, Anxiety's Legacy -1, 2019, Hawaii red clay, neriage, glaze pencil, found iron pieces and glass. Courtesy of the artist and Tu Xing Studio.



Eason Tsang, Housework no.3, 2016, video, CRT TV, media player, 11min 34sec, 53 × 45 × 42.5 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



Hang-Sheng Chen, Rooster Travel, 2018, found objects, ceramics, video, dimensions variable. Courtesy of the artist.



Nicole Wong, Seaside Estate 1, 2019, cast aluminum, oyster shell, plaster, sponge, stainless steel, cast iron, dimensions variable. Courtesy of the artist and Zit Dim.



Kit Lee, Water Deep 1.5M, 2019, animation, installation, 2 min, 10 × 48cm. Courtesy of the artist.



Sing-You Liu, My Parents —As Epiphany, 2019, found objects, video, photographs, dimensions variable. Courtesy of the artist.



Lin Ying-Chieh, Take a Stroll, 2020, single-channel video installation, 37 × 18 × 25 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



Peng Yi-Hsuan, Link, 2020, whiteboard, 60 × 80 × 8 cm (8-16 pieces). Courtesy of the artist.



PENG Yi-Hang, Human Zoo, 2017, giclée print, 24 × 35 cm. Courtesy of the artist.



Link

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Zit.Dim.Art.space/

首頁 / 平行展 / 節點藝術空間
Share on Twitter

節點藝術空間




空間簡介

港澳臺共同合作經營之藝術空間,試圖創建亞洲平台,致力當代藝術推廣、教育經營、田野累積、文化研究、自製出版與策展規劃;重視實驗性,跨媒材合作、國際駐村等藝術交流。開放不同主題與媒材創作者空間申請,不定期舉辦展覽、座談、論壇等發表。

展覽簡介

「後人間世」
二戰後的Great Acceleration將人類推往新的高峰,「發展」成為過往近百年的旗號,掩蓋了其他物種的需要,人的欲望無邊無際,發展不能永無止境地進行,而且往往造成各種不均、引發矛盾。 2020是啟示之年,瘟疫、蝗災、水患紛至沓來,人類反抗乏力而退場,沒有工廠的活動來了藍天白雲,沒有輪船的巡弋水族也得以繁盛,地球上的各種活動不會因人類活動足跡減少而廢止,似乎該醒覺的是我們才對。「後人間世」是一個對未來的幻想,發展不再是靈丹妙藥,人類活動慢慢地減少,漸漸意識到衰敗並不是問題,而是社會應該回歸到追求物質以外的進步。「後人間世」也是一個寓言,在發展滿足人類欲望之下,進步真的是一種前進而非後退?當人類退場,其他物種伺機而動,對比人類生活遺址的蒼涼,何嘗又不是其他物種的生機勃發和進步發展?透過「後人間世」拋出提問,對於空間的介入、人類活動的檢討以及人類與其他物種之間關係的反思。

時間:2020/10/17 – 2020/12/14(周五至周一 15:00-21:00)
地點:節點(臺南市中西區永福路二段84號)
主辦單位:國立臺灣美術館
合作主辦:節點×過海的

策展人簡介

陳子澂
曾任職漢雅軒等多家國際畫廊,並於世界各地策劃並製作多個展覽,並為「藝類」的共同創辦人。作為獨立策展人與作家,研究集中於藝術家實踐與當代城市問題,2018年入選上海美術博物館的青策計劃與Para Site青年策展人計劃策展人,曾在各地策展的展覽與表演包括《借景》(香港尖沙咀海旁2019)、《逶迤》(香港牛棚、2019)、《藏木於林》(香港.大館當代美術館、2019)、《林中的樹下而沒有人在》(上海當代美術博物館、2018)(以上與張瀞尹共同策劃)、《言霊》(香港Para Site、2018)、《那是一個最好的時代,那是一個最壞的時代》(芝加哥Mana Contemporary、2017)、《I Like Blue When There is More White》(韓國KIGOJA、2016)、、《異位同形》(香港百呎公園、2016)、《鮫人之淚》(上海A+ Contemporary、2016)《不落言筌》(香港百呎公園、2016)與《此岸》(香港Rossi & Rossi、2013)等。

黃又文
曾任職於香港六廠紡織文化藝術館展覽與共學策展人、胡氏藝術策展人、交大應用藝術研究所兼任講師,現為獨立策展人、策展團體Y TEAM成員。策展方向關注多元文化議題與藝術在城市發展及在地聚落發生的可能。2016年獲文化部獎助,赴巴黎西帖藝術村進行策展人駐村計畫;2017年獲國藝會獎助赴光州市立美術館進行策展人才海外進駐計劃、關渡美術館遴選至西澳伯斯太納藝廊策展人駐村。曾策劃:「來至海洋:憑水相逢」(芬蘭Dalsbruk,2019)、「基隆夜-北極光」(台灣基隆建築與設計者之家,2017)(以上與Nina-Maria Oförsagd共同策劃)、「2017基隆潮藝術 - 國際環境藝術節」(台灣基隆正濱舊漁會大樓、和平島公園,2017)、「夜視.基隆港」(台灣基隆文化中心,2016)等計畫。

參展藝術家

何兆南
羅家南
冼朗兒
曾家偉
王思遨
彭奕軒
陳漢聲
劉星佑
李嘉瑩
張根耀
林盈潔
彭一航

何兆南 ,〈樹的留白之十五〉,2018,典藏級數碼打印,尺寸視場地而定。藝術家提供。



羅家南,〈聚與逝〉,2020,墨水紙本,130 × 60公分。藝術家提供。



冼朗兒,〈焦灼的遺產(一)〉,2019,夏威夷紅土、絞胎混土、釉鉛筆、廢棄鐵件、玻璃。圖片提供:藝術家與土星工作室



曾家偉,〈家務 3〉,2016,錄像、映像管電視、多媒體播放器,11分34秒、53 × 45 × 42.5 公分。藝術家提供。



陳漢聲,〈公雞行旅〉,2018,現成物、陶瓷、錄像,尺寸視場地而定。藝術家提供。



王思遨,〈岸築之一〉,2019,鑄鋁、蠔殼、石膏、海棉、不銹鋼、生鐵,尺寸視場地而定。圖片藝術家與節點提供。



李嘉瑩,〈水深1.5米〉,2019,動畫、裝置,2分、10 × 48公分。藝術家提供。



劉星佑,〈曇花考?—南明山 燈塔村 坑口村〉,2019,現成物、錄像、攝影。尺寸視場地而定。藝術家提供。



林盈潔,〈散步〉,2020,單頻道錄像裝置,37 × 18 × 25 公分。藝術家提供。



彭奕軒,〈連結〉,2020,白板,60 × 80 × 8 公分(8 - 16件)。藝術家提供。



彭一航,〈人類園〉,2017,藝術微噴,24 × 35 公分。藝術家提供。



網站連結

臉書:https://www.facebook.com/Zit.Dim.Art.space/